Ciaboga, nº3

Donostia-San Sebastián, 2019 Winner of 1919 regatta: Manuel Olaizola

This publication recalls the 1919 regatta.

About ciaboga

The republication of the Ciaboga journal sets out to retrieve the cultural and historical baggage of the La Concha Regattas, by recovering the history of events from 100 years ago. We would like to point out how important this publication was in rowing circles. The journal emerged in 1924 and was published for almost 40 years, bar the period between 1935 and 1942. Its reports were on the world of the “trainera” rowing boats and major events in Basque society. It went to print for a third time in 1992, but only briefly.